October 7, 2020

ART-IE action

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In front of the premises of the Commission Paritaire Vaudoise to demand accounts regarding the control of CIEL Electricité SA where there are suspicions of conflicts of interest and favoritism

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

STOP opacity

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

It is the workers who pay this organization

IMG-20201007-WA0035
IMG-20201007-WA0032
IMG-20201007-WA0015
IMG-20201007-WA0010
IMG-20201007-WA0022
IMG-20201007-WA0004
20201007_182403
20201007_182516
IMG-20201007-WA0003
20201007_182219
20201007_180450
20201007_180511
20201007_180506

September 25, 2020

ART-IE General Assembly

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The opportunity to take stock of 2020 on the Covid-19, current cases, denunciations, the training of union secretary and the events of the union alliance SYNDIBASA

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Thanks to the success of the ART-IE and in order to be able to integrate workers from other trades and branches, to be more united, more numerous and stronger, the Steering Committee is very happy to announce the creation of the umbrella organization Association Romande des Travailleurs-ses (ART) which is made up of the CD, the general assembly, branch structures and action committees in all the French-speaking cantons

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

IMG-20200928-WA0010
IMG-20200928-WA0006
IMG-20200928-WA0005
IMG-20200928-WA0007

May 1, 2020

syndibasa_logo.png

Several unions disillusioned with classic union unions came together in a new entity called Syndibasa.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

The world of trade unionism is still divided a little. Several "grassroots" unions in French-speaking and German-speaking Switzerland announced on Thursday the creation of a new alliance called Syndibasa. It intends to be an “alternative to institutional labor peace unionism”, barely concealed from Unia or the Swiss Trade Union Union (USS), which it deems too close to parties and institutions, or even to the patronage, and too quick to compromise. “This is done to the detriment of the health and safety of workers,” says Johnny Rumpf, of the Bernese union FAU, for example. Syndibasa therefore advocates a union movement to impose its demands. "No more negotiating CCTs without mobilization and without building a balance of power", announce its members.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Syndibasa brings together SUD, the Autonomous Union of Postmen (SAP), the French-speaking Association of Electrical Installation Workers (ART-IE) and three German-speaking entities. The alliance is open to all collectives and activists "who share our practices and our objectives of struggle", they add.

Surprise, the Swiss Union Syndicate neither regrets nor welcomes this newcomer. However, it defends its mode of action, assuming "to use the full range of tools available, from confrontation to compromise, as long as it benefits our members, who pay us and whom we represent", explains Benoît Gaillard. , spokesperson for USS. He believes that the Union has proven itself, whether by bringing together tens of thousands of people for demonstrations, or during the recent crisis by making the Federal Council move on the extension of short-time work to more precarious workers. for example. As for the question of representing “the base of workers”, Benoît Gaillard replies that “the expression“ base union ”is a pleonasm, never one of our unions will sign an agreement without having consulted its members, therefore its base, no. more."

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

On the Unia side, they say they are discovering this new umbrella with interest. Any criticism of its mode of action does not seem to affect the union, which claims to have "proven time and again that it is a combative union and close to the base"

March 2020

Demonstrations on various construction sites in the Lausanne region to demand the immediate closure following the safety rules of Coid-19 which cannot be respected

7 octobre 2020

Action de l'ART-IE

Devant les locaux de la Commission Paritaire Vaudoise pour demander des comptes au sujet du contrôle de CIEL Electricité SA, sur lequel pèse de gros soupçons de conflits d'intérêts et de favoritisme.

STOP à l'opacité !

Ce sont les travailleurs-ses qui paient cet organisme.

IMG-20201007-WA0035
IMG-20201007-WA0032
IMG-20201007-WA0015
IMG-20201007-WA0010
IMG-20201007-WA0022
IMG-20201007-WA0004
20201007_182403
20201007_182516
IMG-20201007-WA0003
20201007_182219
20201007_180450
20201007_180511
20201007_180506

25 septembre 2020

Assemblée Générale de l'ART-IE

L'occasion de faire le bilan intermédiaire de 2020 sur le Covid-19, les dossiers en cours, les dénonciations, la formation de secrétaire syndicaux et les événements de l'alliance syndicale SYNDIBASA.

Grace au succès de l'ART-IE et afin de pouvoir intégrer des travailleurs-ses d'autres métiers et branches, être plus solidaires, plus nombreux-ses et plus forts, le Comité Directeur est très heureux d'annoncer la création de l'organisation faîtière Association Romande des Travailleurs-ses (ART) qui se compose du Comité Directeur, de l'Assemblée Générale, des structures de branche et des Comités d'Action dans tous les cantons romands.

IMG-20200928-WA0010
IMG-20200928-WA0006
IMG-20200928-WA0005
IMG-20200928-WA0007

1er mai 2020

syndibasa_logo.png

Plusieurs syndicats déçus des unions syndicales classiques se réunissent en une nouvelle entité baptisée Syndibasa.

Le monde du syndicalisme se divise encore un peu. Plusieurs syndicats «de base» romands et alémaniques ont annoncé jeudi la création d’une nouvelle alliance baptisée Syndibasa. Elle se propose d’être une «alternative au syndicalisme institutionnel de paix du travail», pique à peine dissimulée envers Unia ou encore l’Union syndicale suisse (USS), qu’elle juge trop proche des partis et des institutions, voire même du patronat, et trop prompte au compromis. «Cela se fait au détriment de la santé et de la sécurité des travailleurs», estime par exemple Johnny Rumpf, du syndicat bernois FAU. Syndibasa prône donc un syndicalisme de lutte pour imposer ses revendications. «Finie la négociation de CCT sans mobilisation et sans construction de rapports de forces», annoncent ses membres.

Syndibasa regroupe SUD, le Syndicat autonome des postiers (SAP), l'Association romande des travailleurs de l'installation électrique (ART-IE) et trois entités alémaniques. L'alliance est ouverte à tous les collectifs et militants «qui partagent nos pratiques et nos objectifs de lutte», ajoutent-ils.

Surprise, l’Union syndicale suisse ne regrette ni se réjouit de ce nouveau venu. Elle défend toutefois son mode d’action, assumant d’«utiliser toute la gamme des outils à disposition, de la confrontation au compromis, tant que cela profite à nos membres, qui nous payent et que l’on représente», explique Benoît Gaillard, porte-parole de l’USS. Il estime que l’Union a fait ses preuves, que ce soit en rassemblant des dizaines de milliers de personnes pour des manifestations, ou lors de la récente crise en faisant bouger le Conseil fédéral sur l’extension du chômage partiel à des travailleurs plus précaires par exemple. Quant à la question de représenter «la base des travailleurs», Benoît Gaillard répond que «l’expression «syndicat de base» est un pléonasme, jamais un de nos syndicats ne signera un accord sans avoir consulté ses membres, donc sa base, non plus».

Du côté d’Unia, on dit découvrir cette nouvelle faîtière avec intérêt. Les critiques éventuelles à l’égard de son mode d’action ne semble pas toucher le syndicat, qui assure «avoir prouvé à maintes reprises qu’il est un syndicat combatif et proche de la base».

Mars 2020

Manifestations sur divers chantiers de la région lausannoise pour demander leur fermeture immédiate suite aux règles de sécurité du Covid-19 qui ne peuvent être respectées.